How to Save, View, and Delete Bookmarks on Twitter

Twitter Bookmarks lets you save tweets so that you can access them later. This feature comes in very handy if you don’t have the time to fully explore some particular Tweet.

Save Bookmarks

To bookmark a Tweet, tap the share icon under the Tweet and select, “Add Tweet to Bookmarks”.


You can view and remove Tweets from your Bookmarks at any time. All the Bookmarks you save will be private and only you can see what you have bookmarked.

View Bookmarks

You can only use the Bookmarks feature from your Twitter for iOS or Android app and mobile.twitter.com to bookmark Tweets you would like to see later. To view your saved Tweets, tap Bookmarks from your profile icon menu.

Remove Bookmarks

To remove a saved bookmark, tap the share icon from the Tweet within your bookmark timeline and select Remove Tweet from bookmarks.

Additionally, you can tap the more icon at the top of your bookmark timeline to remove all of your bookmarks at once.

How to use Bookmarks on Desktop

Twitter has not made this feature available for the website. For those working from their desktop it is really difficult to access the bookmarks directly from website. They have to email or message it on some other platform to view it on desktop.


One way to directly access Bookmarks is to use the mobile website on your desktop.  You can visit mobile.twitter.com/i/bookmarks to access your bookmarks on desktop also which is a lot easier then sending yourself message on other social networking platforms.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *