If you choose to deactivate your Facebook account, users won’t be able to search for you, but some of your old info may still be visible to others. This includes things like messages and comments that you’ve sent or posted to another user’s wall. User timeline information including friends, interests, and so on, is saved in case you wish to reactivate your account later.
Facebook is a great way to share thoughts, messages, Photos, Videos with family and friends all over the world but some people quickly get tired of it. If you are one of those people, you can deactivate your account.
Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and picture from most things you have shared on Facebook. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and messages you sent.
When you deactivate your account, you do not permanently delete your Facebook account. So, you can turn your account back on with all your friends and information whenever you want.
How To Deactivate Facebook Account
1. Sign in to Facebook and click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page.
2. Select Settings.
3. Click General in the left column.
4. Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account.
6. Enter the password and click Continue to deactivate your account.
How To Reactivate Facebook Account
If you would like to use Facebook after you have deactivated it, you can reactivate your account by logging in with your email and password. Your timeline will be restored with friends, photos, interests, etc. If you can not remember your password you can request a new password.