If you don’t think you’ll be using Facebook again in the future, you can request that your account be permanently and completely erased. Your account cannot be reactivated or retrieved in any fashion after permanent deletion.
The deletion process begins 14 days after you submit your request. During this time, your account is in a deactivated state and you can choose to cancel your account deletion.
Before deleting your account, make sure that you’ve saved any photos or data that you would like to keep. Remember that you will lose access to all of your old images and posts once your account is deleted.
How to Delete a Facebook Account
If you would like to delete your account permanently, you can head to Delete My Account page and request that your account be deleted.
If you’re looking to back up your data before deletion, you can click on the “Download a copy of your information” on this page.
Facebook will ask you for password to verify you account. Fill in the password and click on Continue to delete your Faceebook account.
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. Be warned that some identifiable social data may be left behind even after your deletion.